Diablo magazine's Best of the East Bay

Diablo magazine’s Best of the East Bay 2022 Winners!

Congratulations Lafayette Chamber Members!

VIEW FULL ISSUE HERE >>

ARTS AND LEISURE
Reader’s Picks
➡ CONCERT SERIES: Gold Coast Chamber Players, gccpmusic.com
➡ FESTIVAL: Lafayette Art and Wine Festival, lafayettefestival.com
➡ TOURIST ATTRACTION: Ruth Bancroft Garden and Nursery, Walnut Creek, ruthbancroftgarden.org

Editor’s Picks
➡ BEST OPEN-AIR DINNER AND A SHOW: California Shakespeare Theater, Orinda, calshakes.org

SHOPPING
Reader’s Picks
➡ CONSIGNMENT SHOP: Runner Up: Youth Homes Thrift Shop, youthhomes.org
➡ MEN’S CLOTHING STORE: Venture Quality Goods, venturegoods.com
➡ WOMEN’S CLOTHING BOUTIQUE: Luck, lucklafayette.com. Runner Up: Venture Quality Goods, venturegoods.com

KIDS
Reader’s Picks
➡ CAMP: Roughing It Day Camp, Lafayette, roughingit.com. Runners-up: Camp Awesome, Lafayette, lafayetterec.org
➡ KID’S CLASSES: Gymboree Play and Music, multiple locations, gymboreeclasses.com
➡ SPORTS CAMPS: Runner-up: SMC Baseball Camps, Moraga, smcbaseballcamps.com
➡ TOY STORE: Runner-up: Learning Express Toys and Gifts, Lafayette and San Ramon, learningexpress.com
➡ BIRTHDAY VENUE: Gymboree Play and Music, multiple locations, gymboreeclasses.com

FOOD
➡ BEST RESTAURANT DYNASTY: The Ghaben Family, Lafayette’s Batch and Brine, batchandbrine.com

Reader’s Picks
➡ BREAKFAST SPOT: Runner-up: Sideboard Neighborhood Kitchen and Coffee Bar, Danville and Lafayette, sideboard.co
➡ CHINESE RESTAURANT: Runner-up: Uncle Yu’s, Lafayette, uncleyus.com
➡ INDIAN RESTAURANT: Swad Indian Cuisine, Lafayette, swadindiancuisine.com
➡ MEXICAN RESTAURANT: Runner-up: El Jarro Mexican Cafe, Lafayette, facebook.com/eljarromexicanCafe
➡ ROMANTIC RESTAURANT: Runner-up: Reve Bistro, Lafayette, revebistro.com
➡ VEGETARIAN RESTAURANT: Runner-up: Kiku Sushi and Vegetarian, Lafayette, kikusushiandvegetarian.com

BEAUTY AND WELLNESS
Reader’s Picks
➡ HAIR SALON: Caroline’s Salon, carolinessalon.net
➡ NAIL SALON: Runner-up: Pandora Nail Spa, Lafayette, pandoranailspa.com

FITNESS
Reader’s Picks
➡ GOLF COURSE: Runner-up: Moraga Country Club. Moraga, moragacc.com
➡ PILATES/BARRE STUDIO: Runner-up: The Dailey Method, Lafayette, daileymethod.com/studios/lamorinda
➡ TRAIL/HIKING SPOT: Lafayette Reservoir Recreation Area, Lafayette, ebmud.com/recreation/east-bay/lafayette-reservoir
➡ BEST SPEEDY FULL-BODY WORKOUT: 9Round Fitness, multiple locations, 9round.com/locations/ca/lafayette/mt-diablo-blvd

PETS
Reader’s Picks
➡ PET BOARDING: Runner-up: Camp Bow Wow, multiple locations, campbowwow.com/diablo-valley
➡ PET PHOTOGRAPHER: Runner-up: Brady Thomas Photography, Benicia, bradythomasphotography.com

WEDDINGS
Reader’s Picks
➡ PHOTOGRAPHER: Brady Thomas Photography, bradythomasphotography.com
➡ WEDDING VENUE: Ruth Bancroft Garden and Nursery, Walnut Creek, ruthbancroftgarden.org

HOME AND GARDEN
Reader’s Picks
➡ FURNITURE STORE: Runner-up: Indigo and Poppy, Lafayette, indigoandpoppy.com
➡ INTERIOR DESIGNER: Runner-up: Kimberley Harrison Interiors, Moraga, kimberleyharrison.com
➡ PLANT NURSERY: Ruth Bancroft Garden and Nursery, Walnut Creek, ruthbancroftgarden.org. Runner-up: Orchard Nursery, Lafayette, orchardnursery.com.
➡ STONE/TILE: Runner-up: European Tile and Marble, etmtiles.net

Editor’s Picks
➡ BEST CELEBRATION OF PLANT POWER: 2 Girls One Plant, 2girlsoneplant.com

➡ Full July digital edition publication

 

 

 

Diablo magazine's Best of the East Bay

Diablo magazine’s Best of the East Bay 2021 Winners!

ARTS AND LEISURE
➡ Concert Series: Gold Coast Chamber Players, gccpmusic.com.
➡ Outdoor Event/Attraction: Lafayette Art and Wine Festival, lafayettefestival.com.
➡ Staycation Location: Lafayette Park Hotel and Spa, lafayetteparkhotel.com.
➡ Virtual Entertainment: Local Food Adventures, localfoodadventures.com.

SHOPPING
➡ Men’s Clothing Store: Venture Quality Goods, venturegoods.com.
➡ Women’s Clothing Boutique: Luck, lucklafayette.com.
➡ Musical Instrument Store: Lamorinda Music, lamorindamusic.com.
➡ Thrift Shop: Youth Homes Thrift Shop, youthhomes.org.

KIDS
➡ Pediatrician: Lamorinda Pediatrics, lamorindapeds.com.

FOOD
➡ Fine-Dining Restaurant: Postino Restaurant, postinorestaurant.com.
➡ Healthy Dining: Vitality Bowls, vitalitybowls.com.
➡ Specialty Grocery Store: Diablo Foods, diablofoods.com.
➡ Meal Kit / Food Delivery: Genuine Goodness, gengoodness.com.

BEAUTY AND WELLNESS
➡ Hair Salon: Caroline’s Salon, carolinessalon.net.
➡ Lash and Brow Salon: Lashify Studio, lashifystudio.com.
➡ Dietician: Cambiati Wellness Program, cambiati.com.

PETS
➡ Pet Store: K-9 Kitchen, k9kitchenllc.com.

WEDDINGS
➡ Hotel: Lafayette Park Hotel and Spa, lafayetteparkhotel.com.
➡ Photographer: Brady Thomas Photography, bradythomasphotography.com.

HOME AND GARDEN
➡ Flooring/Carpet: Blodgett’s Abbey Carpet and Flooring, lafayette.abbeycarpet.com.
➡ Interior Designer: Kathleen Burke Design, kathleenburke.com.
➡ Moving Company: Anderson Bros. Movers, andersonbrosmovers.com.
➡ Real Estate Agency: Dana Green, danagreenteam.com.
➡ Solar Services: Solar Technologies, solartechnologies.com.

➡ Full July digital edition publication
➡ Feature in the digital edition
Winner list on diablomag.com

East Bay Times Best in East Bay

Congratulations to East Bay Times Best in East Bay 2021 Winners!

Reader’s Choice Awards
 
Best Outdoor Event/Festival (Runner Up): Lafayette Art and Wine Festival
Best French Food: Reve Bistro, Lafayette
Best Hair Salon (Runner Up): Primp Salon Lafayette
Best Real Estate Company: Compass (multiple locations)
Best Neighborhood Grocery (Runner Up): Trader Joes (multiple locations)
Best Nursery (Gardening): Orchard Nursery
Best Tire Shop (Runner Up): Big O Tires (multiple locations)
 

 

 

 

 

Diablo magazine's Best of the East Bay 2020

Congratulations to Diablo magazine’s Best of the East Bay 2020 Winners!

Our Chamber member’s took the prize! Highlighted in the graphic and listed below are our current chamber members who won in 2020.

Best of the East Bay 2020 Readers’ Picks

 

Tour: Local Food Adventures
Festival/Community Event: Lafayette Art, Wine and Music Festival
Beauty Store: Lafayette Beauty
Gift Shop: Lemon
Home Decor/Furniture Store: Lemon
Men’s Clothing Store: Venture Quality Goods
Plant Nursery: Orchard Nursery
Chinese Restaurant: Uncle Yu’s
Coffeehouse: Coffee Shop
New Restaurant: Social Bird Kitchen and Bar
Specialty Grocery Store: Diablo Foods
Lash and Brow Salon: Lashify Studio
Gym/Sports Club: Bay Club
Other Fitness Studio: Orangetheory Fitness
Fitness Trend: Orangetheory Fitness
Pool: Bay Club
Auto Mechanic: Lafayette German Car Repair
Interior Designer: Kathleen Burke Design
Car Wash: Lafayette Car Wash and Detail Center

 

Best of the East Bay 2020 Editors’ Picks

Best Places to See Cover Bands: Town Hall Theatre
Most Inclusive Learning Opportunities: Contra Costa County Libraries
Best Video Store Substitute: Contra Costa County Libraries

 

Diablo magazine’s July 2020 issue >>

 

Best in East Bay, East Bay TimesCongratulations to East Bay Times Best in East Bay 2020 Winners!

Reader’s Choice Awards
 
Best Outdoor Event/Festival: Lafayette Art and Wine Festival
Best Hardware Store: Ace Hardware (multiple locations)
Best Car Detailer/Best Car Wash: Lafayette Car Wash
Best Nursery (Gardening): Orchard Nursery
Best French Food: Reve Bistro, Lafayette
Best Dive Bar: Round Up Lafayette
 

 

 

 

 

Diablo magazine's Best of the East BayCongratulations to the following Lafayette Chamber members who have won Diablo magazine’s Best of the East Bay 2019!

 

Arts and Leisure

Tour: Local Food Adventures. Lafayette and Oakland, localfoodadventures.com
Trail: Lafayette Reservoir Rim Trail

Beauty and Wellness

Hair Salon: Caroline’s Salon. Lafayette, carolines​salon.net

Food

Brunch: Millie’s Kitchen. Lafayette
Burger: Roam Artisan Burgers. Multiple locations, www.roamburgers.com
Chinese Restaurant: Uncle Yu’s. Lafayette, uncleyus.com
Coffeehouse: Coffee Shop. Multiple locations, coffeeshop411​.com
Pizza Place: Paxti’s Pizza. Multiple locations, patxispizza.com

Kids

Dancers’ Dream Come True: Diablo Ballet School. Pleasant Hill, diabloballet.org

Nightlife

Dive Bar: Roundup Saloon. Lafayette, rounduplafayette​.com

Pets

Pet Photographer: Share the Joy Photography. Lafayette, sharethejoyphotography.com

Shops and Services

Beauty Store: Lafayette Beauty. Lafayette, lafayettebeauty.net
Car Wash: Lafayette Car Wash and Detail Center. Lafayette, lafayettecarwash.com
Men’s Clothing Store: Venture Quality Goods. Lafayette, venturegoods.com
Plant Nursery: Orchard Nursery. Lafayette, orchard​nursery.com
Plus-size Women’s Clothing Boutique: Harper Greer. Lafayette, harpergreer.com